Welcome Jupiter Wyse!

I’m excited to introduce my new client, Jupiter Wyse!

Jupiter wrote the book I’ve been looking for since before NINTH HOUSE was popular. I’ve always had an obsession with secret societies, boarding schools, haunted churches, and dark fiction. RIDERS ON THE STORM was all of that and more.

I requested the full on RIDERS, but Jupiter surprised me by also sending me a sample of the romance horror they were also working on. I instantly fell in love within the first chapter. My absolute favorite trope is childhood friends to enemies to lovers, and Jupiter’s horror has taken that trope to the extreme. I can’t wait for everyone to read it.

You’ll love RIDERS if you like:

  • Apocalyptic murder
  • Secret societies
  • The four horsemen
  • Disaster queer teens and their complicated emotions
  • Haunted churches
  • Latinx representation

Jupiter Wyse (They/He) writes Queer Romance, Horror and Speculative Fiction. Intrigued with spiritualism and the occult, they’re easily tempted into long-winded discussions about demonology, witchcraft, and ritualism, and they can never turn down a hot cup of tea.

Welcome Saint Gibson!

I’m excited to introduce my new client, Saint Gibson!

I had Saint’s partial while I was in the middle of nowhere camping and was very upset when I got to the end and had no signal to request the full. I drove 20 minutes to get minimal cell service to request the full, so I had it when I got back home. I quickly devoured the full and offered rep right away!

Saint’s manuscript is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo’s NINTH HOUSE, but wish it was gayer. 😉

You’ll love it if you like:

  • Secret Societies
  • Older millennials
  • polyamorous relationships
  • Tarot, astrology, and a little magic
  • Family curses
  • Ritual sacrifices
  • A disaster gay, uptight bi, and a sassy lady

Saint is a poet, author, and village wise woman in training. A graduate of the creative writing program at the University of North Carolina at Asheville and the theological studies program at Princeton Seminary, she currently lives in Boston with her partner, spoiled Persian cat, and vintage blazer collection.

Welcome Rebecca Ollerton!

I’m excited to introduce my new client, Rebecca Ollerton!

When I saw Bex’s online comics come across my Twitter feed, I reached out to her right away. They were so relatable and I love her art so much. I’m so happy she chose me to help her grow her career. I can’t wait for you all to see her graphic novel!

Image
Isn’t this cute!! Look at us. So happy. 🙂

Rebecca Ollerton is a former animator turned comic artist. She writes and illustrates introspective comics about mental health, neurodiversity, and the general struggles of being a human in an overwhelming world. In an attempt to alleviate the pressures of that overwhelming world, she currently lives in the English countryside with five hundred sheep and fifteen dogs. Rebecca is known for telling stories that convey an emotional truth and her aim is to raise awareness of anxiety, depression, PTSD, and neurodiversity through her work. When she’s not drawing or writing, she enjoys playing piano and taking care of far too many house plants. You can find her work on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook under the handle Schnumn.

Welcome Melissa Cynova!

I’m excited to introduce my new client, Melissa Cynova!

Funny story. I actually thought I was being trolled when Melissa queried me. Because why would the author of KITCHEN TABLE TAROT, someone I admire and have been following since starting my tarot journey, query me???

Kitchen Table Tarot: Pull Up a Chair, Shuffle the Cards, and Let's Talk  Tarot - Kindle edition by Cynova, Melissa. Religion & Spirituality Kindle  eBooks @ Amazon.com.

But it’s true, folks! I have a new client and she has so many awesome ideas! I cannot wait to bring them to life.

Melissa Cynova is an award-winning author and tarot reader who lives in St Louis, MO. Her first book, Kitchen Table Tarot, has won the Independent Publishing Award for Best First Book. Her most recent book, The Scorpio Sea Tarot, is in collaboration with #1 New York Bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater’s. The tarot deck is based on Maggie’s Printz Honor winning novel, The Scorpio Races.

Welcome CG Drews!

I’m excited to introduce my new client, CG Drews!

CG’s writing literally took my breath away. I stayed up until 2 AM so I could finish the manuscript ASAP and offer her rep. I’m excited to bring more of her books into the world.

CG’s manuscript is a contemporary YA with speculative elements and will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson’s I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN and Holly Black’s THE DARKEST PART OF THE FOREST.

You’ll love it if you like:

  • Boarding schools
  • Neurodiversity
  • Messy teenage feelings
  • Lyrical prose
  • Macabre art
  • Fairtales
  • LGBTQ+ rep.

C.G. Drews is the author of A THOUSAND PERFECT NOTES (Hachette UK) and THE BOY WHO STEALS HOUSES (Hachette UK). Her work has been translated into five languages, and she was nominated for the 2020 CILIP Carnegie Medal.