Welcome Rebecca Ollerton!

I’m excited to introduce my new client, Rebecca Ollerton!

When I saw Bex’s online comics come across my Twitter feed, I reached out to her right away. They were so relatable and I love her art so much. I’m so happy she chose me to help her grow her career. I can’t wait for you all to see her graphic novel!

Image
Isn’t this cute!! Look at us. So happy. 🙂

Rebecca Ollerton is a former animator turned comic artist. She writes and illustrates introspective comics about mental health, neurodiversity, and the general struggles of being a human in an overwhelming world. In an attempt to alleviate the pressures of that overwhelming world, she currently lives in the English countryside with five hundred sheep and fifteen dogs. Rebecca is known for telling stories that convey an emotional truth and her aim is to raise awareness of anxiety, depression, PTSD, and neurodiversity through her work. When she’s not drawing or writing, she enjoys playing piano and taking care of far too many house plants. You can find her work on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook under the handle Schnumn.

Welcome Melissa Cynova!

I’m excited to introduce my new client, Melissa Cynova!

Funny story. I actually thought I was being trolled when Melissa queried me. Because why would the author of KITCHEN TABLE TAROT, someone I admire and have been following since starting my tarot journey, query me???

Kitchen Table Tarot: Pull Up a Chair, Shuffle the Cards, and Let's Talk  Tarot - Kindle edition by Cynova, Melissa. Religion & Spirituality Kindle  eBooks @ Amazon.com.

But it’s true, folks! I have a new client and she has so many awesome ideas! I cannot wait to bring them to life.

Melissa Cynova is an award-winning author and tarot reader who lives in St Louis, MO. Her first book, Kitchen Table Tarot, has won the Independent Publishing Award for Best First Book. Her most recent book, The Scorpio Sea Tarot, is in collaboration with #1 New York Bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater’s. The tarot deck is based on Maggie’s Printz Honor winning novel, The Scorpio Races.

Deal Alert: SUMMER SONS by Lee Mandelo Sold to Tordotcom

So excited to announce that we sold Lee Mandelo’s SUMMER SONS, along with an untitled novella, to Tordotcom! Planned release is for the fall of 2021. Be sure to add it to your GoodReads.

Check out the announcement on Tor.com.

“Andrew and Eddie did everything together, best friends bonded more deeply than brothers, until Eddie left Andrew behind to start his graduate program at Vanderbilt. Six month later, only days before Andrew was to join him in Nashville, Eddie dies of an apparent suicide. He leaves Andrew a horrible inheritance: a roommate he doesn’t know, friends he never asked for, and a gruesome phantom with bleeding wrists that mutters of revenge.

As Andrew searches for the truth of Eddie’s death, he uncovers the lies and secrets left behind by the person he trusted most, discovering a family history soaked in blood and death. Whirling between the backstabbing academic world where Eddie spent his days and the circle of hot boys, fast cars, and hard drugs that ruled Eddie’s nights, the walls Andrew has built against the world begin to crumble, letting in the phantom that hungers for him.”

Welcome CG Drews!

I’m excited to introduce my new client, CG Drews!

CG’s writing literally took my breath away. I stayed up until 2 AM so I could finish the manuscript ASAP and offer her rep. I’m excited to bring more of her books into the world.

CG’s manuscript is a contemporary YA with speculative elements and will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson’s I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN and Holly Black’s THE DARKEST PART OF THE FOREST.

You’ll love it if you like:

  • Boarding schools
  • Neurodiversity
  • Messy teenage feelings
  • Lyrical prose
  • Macabre art
  • Fairtales
  • LGBTQ+ rep.

C.G. Drews is the author of A THOUSAND PERFECT NOTES (Hachette UK) and THE BOY WHO STEALS HOUSES (Hachette UK). Her work has been translated into five languages, and she was nominated for the 2020 CILIP Carnegie Medal.

Welcome Joanna Cacao!

I’m excited to introduce my new client, Joanna Cacao!

As soon as I saw Joanna’s illustrations, I was hooked. I offered her representation as soon as I could. Her graphic novel is such a unique and wonderful blend of fantasy with Filipino culture. I can’t wait to share it with the world.

Joanna Cacao is a Canadian Filipino with a background in 3D Animation. She has taught classes in Manga and Comics and is an illustrator for the Native Winnipeg-based educational company Native Reflections. Her illustration work can be seen in multiple picture books, including THE LITTLE SISTERS series, THE BANNOCK BUN MYSTERY, and AJHA’S PICTURE DAY.